Governance

The Ivanhoe Knights Basketball Club is run by a committee of volunteers, recruited from the parents of our players, supported by a part-time Administrator.

The committee includes our officials and general committee members, who are elected each year at the club’s Annual General Meeting, as well as a number of non-committee members who perform specific roles for the club.

We are always looking for new volunteers. If you have a special interest or area of expertise you believe would benefit the club please express your interest by completing the form underneath the committee list below.

 

Committee Members

PresidentMarcus Heaslypresident@ivanhoeknights.org
Vice PresidentCraig Shearervicepresident@ivanhoeknights.org
SecretaryTim O'Callaghansecretary@ivanhoeknights.org
TreasurerBrad Millertreasurer@ivanhoeknights.org
Basketball Operations LeaderPeter Bisogni
Marketing and Communication LeaderHelen McBain
Fundraising and Sponsorship LeaderBec Boldenfundraiser@ivanhoeknights.org
Technology LeaderJohn Angelopouloscro@ivanhoeknights.org

General Committee Members 

General CommitteeJoe Connellan
General CommitteeMark Trevascus
General CommitteeWarren Staples

*Denotes elected general committee member

Non-committee roles

AdministrationJane Richardsonadmin@ivanhoeknights.org
Coaching & Player Development DirectorOliver Reidcoaching.director@ivanhoeknights.org
Basketball Operations ManagerChris Zeunertoperations@ivanhoeknights.org
Child Welfare OfficerRebecca Boltonchildwelfare@ivanhoeknights.org

Join us!

We are always looking for volunteers. If you are interested in a committee position or would like to assist in some of the duties of that position, please fill in this form. This is just an expression of interest. You are not obligated in any way.

 

  • Please identify the committee position that interests you and the skillset you will bring the position. If you can only assist with part of the role, please indicate how you can assist. We are always looking for assistants.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Related information

Current committee vacancies

Documents

Club and Committee Charter – Oct 2021

Constitution – 2021 Update

Workplace Code of Conduct and Work Policies – Oct 2021

Inquiries

For general inquiries please use the form on this page:

Contact us

For further information please contact the club secretary by sending an email to secretary@ivanhoeknights.org.