Governance

The Ivanhoe Knights Basketball Club is run by a committee of volunteers, recruited from the parents of our players, supported by a part-time paid administrator.

The committee includes our officials, who are elected each year at the club’s annual general meeting, as well as a number of other members who perform specific roles for the club.

We are always looking for new volunteers. If you have a special interest, or area of expertise, you believe would benefit the club please express your interest by completing the form underneath the committee list below.

 

Our committee

PositionName 
PresidentTim Butlerpresident@ivanhoeknights.org
Vice PresidentCarl Ziebellvicepresident@ivanhoeknights.org
SecretaryPam McCollsecretary@ivanhoeknights.org
TreasurerFeng (Mark) Gaotreasurer@ivanhoeknights.org
Assistant TreasurerClare Kindenassistant.treasurer@ivanhoeknights.org
Girls RegistrarKaren Horbachgirlsreg@ivanhoeknights.org
Boys RegistrarIan Holmboysreg@ivanhoeknights.org
Child Welfare OfficerPam McCollchildwelfare@ivanhoeknights.org
Uniforms secretaryPaula Paziotisuniforms@ivanhoeknights.org
AdministratorJenny Kyriakopoulosadmin@ivanhoeknight.org
Girls Team Manager Liaison (TML)Jane Wilcoxgirlstml@ivanhoeknights.org
Boys TML (U8 – U13)Keri Brownboystml.younger@ivanhoeknights.org
Boys TML (U14 – U20)Fance Traicevskiboystml.older@ivanhoeknights.org
Director of coachingMichael Follachiocoaching.director@ivanhoeknights.org
Venue supervisorBill Rewellvenues@ivanhoeknights.org
Training venue coordinatorRachel Mansfieldtraining@ivanhoeknights.org
Girls team selection coordinatorJohn Muldowneygirlsselectors@ivanhoeknights.org
Boys team selection coordinator U8 – U13David Mansfieldboysselectors@ivanhoeknights.org
Boys team selection coordinator U14 – U20Clive Vickersboysselectors@ivanhoeknights.org
Computer records officerChris Wignallcro@ivanhoeknights.org
Website & publicity Vacantwebsite@ivanhoeknights.org
Newsletter editorVacantnewsletter@ivanhoeknights.org
Screening officerMarco DeJonge screening@ivanhoeknights.org
Finals trophies coordinatorRachel Mansfieldfinals@ivanhoeknights.org
General committeeMichael Clifford, Rachel Mansfield, Paula Paziotis, Bill Rewell, Rob Sloan, Fance Traicevski, Chris Wignall
Referees supervisorYvonne Cornellrefs@ivanhoeknights.org
Referees - rosteringPam Meddings

Join us!

We are always looking for volunteers. If you are interested in a committee position or would like to assist in some of the duties of that position, please fill in this form. This is just an expression of interest. You are not obligated in any way.

 

  • Please identify the committee position that interests you and the skillset you will bring the position. If you can only assist with part of the role, please indicate how you can assist. We are always looking for assistants.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Related information

Current committee vacancies

Documents

Ivanhoe Knights Basketball Club Constitution  (PDF)

Inquiries

For general inquiries please use the form on this page:

Contact us

To contact our administrator Jenny Kyriakopoulos directly, please phone: 0490 815 475