Governance

The Ivanhoe Knights Basketball Club is run by a committee of volunteers, recruited from the parents of our players, supported by a part-time Administrator.

The committee includes our officials, who are elected each year at the club’s annual general meeting, as well as a number of other members who perform specific roles for the club.

We are always looking for new volunteers. If you have a special interest, or area of expertise, you believe would benefit the club please express your interest by completing the form underneath the committee list below.

 

Our committee

PositionName 
PresidentClive Vickerspresident@ivanhoeknights.org
Vice PresidentPaula Paziotisvicepresident@ivanhoeknights.org
SecretaryKeri Brownsecretary@ivanhoeknights.org
Treasurertreasurer@ivanhoeknights.org
Assistant TreasurerMarco de Jongeassistant.treasurer@ivanhoeknights.org
Girls RegistrarKaren Horbachgirlsreg@ivanhoeknights.org
Boys RegistrarIndy Lingamboysreg@ivanhoeknights.org
Child Welfare Officerchildwelfare@ivanhoeknights.org
Uniform SecretarySally Curtisuniforms@ivanhoeknights.org
AdministratorJenny Kyriakopoulosadmin@ivanhoeknights.org
Girls Team Manager Liaison (TML)Craig Shearergirlstml@ivanhoeknights.org
Boys TML (U8 – U13)boystml.younger@ivanhoeknights.org
Boys TML (U14 – U20)Fance Traicevskiboystml.older@ivanhoeknights.org
Director of CoachingMichael Follacchiocoaching.director@ivanhoeknights.org
Venue SupervisorBill Rewellvenues@ivanhoeknights.org
Training venue coordinatorJulia de Jongetraining@ivanhoeknights.org
Girls team selection coordinatorMarco de Jongegirlsselectors@ivanhoeknights.org
Boys team selection coordinator U8 – U13Marcus Heaslyboysselectors@ivanhoeknights.org
Boys team selection coordinator U14 – U20Simon Stewartboysselectors@ivanhoeknights.org
Computer Records OfficerChris Wignallcro@ivanhoeknights.org
Website & PublicityJenny Kyriakopouloswebsite@ivanhoeknights.org
Screening OfficerCraig Zeeherscreening@ivanhoeknights.org
Finals trophies coordinatorfinals@ivanhoeknights.org
General committeeBill Rewell, David Mansfield, Fance Traicevski, Chris Wignall, Julia de Jonge, Jane Willcox, Craig Shearer and Marcus Heasly
Referee - SupervisorYvonne Cornellrefs@ivanhoeknights.org
Referee - RosteringPam Meddings
Referee - AdvisorJeff Flanaganrefadvisor@idba.org.au

Join us!

We are always looking for volunteers. If you are interested in a committee position or would like to assist in some of the duties of that position, please fill in this form. This is just an expression of interest. You are not obligated in any way.

 

  • Please identify the committee position that interests you and the skillset you will bring the position. If you can only assist with part of the role, please indicate how you can assist. We are always looking for assistants.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Related information

Current committee vacancies

Documents

Ivanhoe Knights Basketball Club Constitution  (PDF)

Inquiries

For general inquiries please use the form on this page:

Contact us

To contact our administrator Jenny Kyriakopoulos directly, please phone: 0490 815 475

Monday and Friday 9am to 5.00pm (Saturday – competition matters only)

All other days/times – please send an email to: admin@ivanhoeknights.org